Uncategorized

Share Your World Challenge Week 9

This post is for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge (Week 9)

Today was a day where everything was done, for the most part, except anything that I wanted to do was once again left for another day.  But as usual that is the story of my life.   Nevertheless,  I will be grateful for the opportunity to have enjoyed this day.

I wish I can do so much for the world, but the lack of knowledge and excuses takes over all those with the desire to see the world at peace and in harmony.    There is so much pain and hurt,  so much suffering. There is so much confusion,  so much selfishness,  and the lack of caring and love for others seems to overcome those that have no regards for their fellow man or woman.

I would want to be a sweet juicy lemon.  Lemon makes everything great.  It is great in savory dishes, it is great to drink in teas, in baked goods, and a great glass of lemonade in the summer to quench the thirst is what the doctor ordered.  YUM!

A FEW OF MY FAVORITE QUOTES:

-“No matter how many times I break down, there’s always a little piece of me that says, ‘No, your not done yet, get up!'”

“If you spend your whole life  pretending to be good, then your are indistinguishable from a good person.  Relentless hypocrisy eventually becomes the truth. ”                                                               -Ender Wiggins, Ender in Exile

“Do what you feel in your heart to be right, for you will be criticized anyway.”                                                                -Eleanor Roosevelt

“Some say I’m to sensitive, but truth is I feel to much.

Every word, every action, and every energy,

goes straight to my heart.”

(-Author, nofacewrites)

“Forgive others, not because they deserve forgiveness, but because you deserve peace.”                                                                                                                                                      -Jonathan Lockwood Huie

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for my family.    My husband, my children, and I am still blessed to have my mother still with me.

I signed up for an online class.   First time ever that I did this.   I am so looking forward for my class materials to arrive in the mail next week.  Hopefully it works out for me and I can get into the work without any hesitation of any kind.

Well, signing off until next week.  God Bless you one and all!!   😀

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Challenge Week 9

  1. I am very excited to hear you have signed up for an on line class. I hope you enjoy it.
    And I especially loved the Eleanor Roosevelt quote in this post. Words to live by.

Leave a Reply

