Journal · The Daily Post · Writing 101

I Write Because…

Writing 101

I write with the hopes of releasing the disturbing turbulence that lays deep within my very soul.  Not knowing how to accomplish this intense desire, only hurts and puts a horrible strain and an infuriating feeling of restlessness.   I know in my heart that the words are there stirring about as if when we stir a pot of stew.   How do I go about pouring this pot of beautiful words onto paper to create what it is on the inside?   The beauty of colors that I eagerly desire to share; my passion, my peace, my imagination, and love that which is in me, be it negative or positive.

I long for the blessed day when all will finally come to an exciting and liberating beginning.  Therefore,  until then I will write what is on the surface and continue to wait with anticipation for the words that are stored away to come flying out with a happy tune of explosion at a moments time.

6 thoughts on “I Write Because…

  1. “Therefore, until then I will write what is on the surface and continue to wait with anticipation for the words that are stored away to come flying out with a happy tune of explosion at a moments time.”

    And so, I wait with anticipation, too. Inspiring post 🙂

Leave a Reply

