Journal · Poetry · Writing · Writing 201

Living In My Skin

Writing 201: Poetry

Day 3: Skin, Prose Poetry, Internal Rhyme

Living in my skin I wish I had some wings

I would fly, fly away,  like the singing blue jay

If only for the day,  I would love to fly away.

Living in my skin, I wish I had some fins.

I would love to swim away,  like the dolphins unafraid

If only for the day,  I would love to swim away.

Living in my skin I desire to run away

I would love to run away,  as fast as a jaguar

taking charge and dashing out,  running all about

If only for the day,  I would love to runaway

But at the end of the day,  I would truly have to say

That living in my skin is wonderful good thing.

by: Artistami Eva Ramos

13 thoughts on “Living In My Skin

  1. I feel exactly the same way Eva (I know, you are probably surprised to hear that someone would want to runaway from their ‘dream’ but wherever you go, there is reality). I always come to the same conclusion as you have here!

    1. It is great to hear from you Lisa. I can only imagine the reality of all you have seen. And at the end of the day feel satisfied and grateful for what we have and accomplished. I try to keep this in mind everyday.

Leave a Reply

