Uncategorized

A Mini Journal

Mini Art Journal
Mini Art Journal

This is one of my first art projects I completed a few years ago,  my mini art journal.  I didn’t know where I was going with this,  as I always start something and never complete the project.  All I knew, I wanted to create,  and not let negativity, nor fear,  get in my way.  I was battling fear for a very long time;  still am. Then I just decided to hit it head on,  while at the same time fighting that annoying voice telling me I can’t.  I kept telling myself that it was just for me to create,  no one else has to like it,  no mistake was a mistake,  because it was mine and there it was.  This mind set took me to completing this mini art journal.  It’s not to say that I am no longer battling this annoying negative voice,  because I definitely am.  Sometimes I feel as if it has gotten stronger,  making me waste a lot of time thinking about what I wanted to create,  instead of getting down to business and jump right in and play.  This negativity and fear is very debilitating and it keeps me procrastinating at all times.  When I completed this mini art journal, I was very happy and for a long time I wouldn’t let it go, because it was one of many art projects I had actually completed.  It took me a long time to get back into another after that,  or for that matter, complete one of the many projects I have waiting on me,  but nevertheless,  I will keep on fighting through and stop procrastinating.  Just like this blog.  It took me for ever to get started, but here I am.  Yes, still battling that annoying procrastination along with fear.

One thought on “A Mini Journal

Leave a Reply

